Each of Luke’s four thematic programmes has a Stakeholder Advisory Board (StAB) that represents the stakeholders and clients of central importance to Luke. The Stakeholder Advisory Boards convene twice annually to discuss the development needs and result of the thematic programme in question. Most of the members are Finnish or residents of Finland, but it is also possible to request international experts to take part, if there is not similar expertise available in the country. The StAB members are elected for a three-year term.

Stakeholder Advisory Board members of the Innovative food chain theme

  • Salusjärvi Tuomas, EVP, Valio Oy
  • Tuomola Mika, RD director, HK-Scan
  • Rankinen Lea, VP, corporate responsibility, SOK
  • Tanhuanpää Marleena, Director, Elintarviketeollisuus-liitto ry
  • Andersson-Eklund Lena, Vice rector, SLU
  • Poutanen Kaisa, Research professor, VTT
  • O’Mara Frank, Research director, Teagasc, Irland
  • de Vos Willem, Academy professor, University of Helsinki / Wageningen University